Web Analytics
Gå til innhold
  • Bli medlem

Hello! New to Norway..

Anbefalte innlegg

Hey gang!

My name is Allen, I'm a transplanted Canadian professional guitar tech of 25yrs who has just relocated over to Oslo from Toronto, and have just opened my new repair shop here. The majority of my customers are the hard rock / metal players, although I also have many years of vintage experience (of course I had to bring at least one along with me). For the metal guys, I specialize in 7 & 8 string guitars, and as an ERG metal player myself, I understand the needs of you guys - and have loads of experience in setting them up properly.

This looks like it's the place for guitarists here in Norway, and I'm hoping to make a positive contribution here, as I'm also a regular over at Sevenstring.org (Dendroaspis). Please excuse my lack of the language yet, I'll be taking classes soon too. I'll try to check the gear forums occasionally to answer tech questions if I can, or if you have any related questions, please don't hesitate to contact me. smile.png I'll also hopefully be advertising here soon, as well.

Cheers!

Allen

Lenke til kommentar
Del på andre sider

Hi and welcome!

Where in Oslo will I find your shop?

PS : I'm a Habs fan and I hate the Leafs almost as much as I hate the Bruins :P

Thanks! My humble little shop is out of my condo at Kværnerbyen. Check the small banner link in my sig to my webpage, and go to the Contact page for details.

I'm really only a leafs fan by default because Toronto was my city, but I too grew up as a true Habs fan during their 70's dynasty...I have on the way a personally signed habs jersey by Ken Dryden, who was my boyhood idol (I was a goalie when I was a kid)

Welcome, and guys with the experience you seem to have will always be a nice addition to the GN forum.

Just have to ask: Do you understand anything that is written in norwegian?